Classroom Support and Learning Spaces Staff

CTL has a highly trained staff with a great deal of experience and training in the design, installation and maintenance of classroom audio-visual equipment. These audio-visual professionals are here to serve the needs of the faculty and students at UGA.

The CTL Classroom Support and Learning Spaces staff has advanced training in a variety of areas. All of the support staff either has or is pursuing an Infocomm CTS certification while the coordinators have or are pursuing CTS-D, CTS-I, or AMX advanced certification. Several staff have engineering backgrounds and post graduate degrees.

UGA, through Classroom Support is a member of Infocomm International, the Audio-Visual organization for design standards and training. UGA is also a member of the Consortium of Colleges and University Media Centers.

Contact Information

Administrative

Assistant Director, Classroom Support and Learning Spaces:
Edward Schwartz, 542-3456, edschwar@uga.edu

Instructional Resources Specialist II:
Emily Wilkinson, 542-3456, emily@uga.edu

Engineering

Coordinator, Project Management and Engineering:
Mark Baird, 542-3456, bairdm@uga.edu

Coordinator, Project Design and Programming:
Don Newman, Engineer and Programmer, 542-3456, denewman@uga.edu

Assistant Coordinator, Project Management and Programming:
Ted Ghebreyesus, 542-3456, tedg@uga.edu

Classroom Support

Central Campus

Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Brent Litch, 542-3456, blitch@uga.edu

South Campus

Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Rodney Thomas, 542-3456, rathomas@uga.edu
Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Eric Harris, 542-3456, eric67@uga.edu
Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Brent Litch, 542-3456, blitch@uga.edu

North Campus

Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Eric Harris, 542-3456, eric67@uga.edu

Health Science Campus

Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Patrick Lanham, 542-3456, zappa103@uga.edu
Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Eric Harris, 542-3456, eric67@uga.edu
Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Brent Litch, 542-3456, blitch@uga.edu

Miller Learning Center

Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Patrick Lanham, 542-3456, zappa103@uga.edu

SCience learning center

Instructional Technology Systems Professional:
Rodney Thomas, 542-3456, rathomas@uga.edu