FLC Products

2014-2015 FLC Engagement Project Products

 

BUILDING UNIVERSITY PARTNERSHIPS TO ENHANCE LEARNING BEYOND THE CLASSROOM

For more information, contact T.W. Cauthen at twc@uga.edu or Sylvia Hutchinson at smchutch@uga.edu

EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT TEACHING BUT WERE AFRAID TO ASK

For more information, contact Tom Reichert at reichert@uga.edu or Paul Quick at pauquick@uga.edu

GREENLEAVES: ECOCRIT CONVERSATIONS

For more information, contact Claiborne Glover at glover@uga.edu or Ron Balthazor at rlbaltha@uga.edu

LEARNING COMMUNITIES ON THE SCHOLARSHIP OF TEACHING AND LEARNING

For more information on the faculty community, contact Denise Domizi at dpinette@uga.edu. For more information on the graduate student community, contact Denise Domizi at dpinette@uga.edu or Judy Milton at jmilton@uga.edu.

MINDFULNESS FOR EDUCATIONAL, RESEARCH, AND PERSONAL AND RELATIONAL BENEFIT

For more information contact Jerry Gale at jgale@uga.edu

NEXUS CLASSROOM: WHERE TEACHING AND RESEARCH COALESCE

For more information, contact Chase Hagood at tchagood@uga.edu or James (Jeb) Byers at jebyers@uga.edu

NON-TENURE TRACK FACULTY

For more information, contact Melissa Kozak at mskozak@uga.edu

ONLINE LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE PEDAGOGY

For more information, contact Jonathan Baillehache at baille@uga.edu

PROVIDING FEEDBACK IN TEACHING

For more information, contact Peggy Brickman at brickman@uga.edu

SUSTAINABILITY ACROSS THE CURRICULUM

For more information, contact Ron Balthazor at rlbaltha@uga.edu or Tyra Byers at tyrab@uga.edu

 

2013-2014 FLC Engagement Project Products

 

Books About Teaching

Dr. DeLois Wenzel Hess and Dr. Sherry Clouser

Confronting the Great Divide: American College Students and their Professors

Dr. Thomas Chase Hagood

Everything You Wanted to Know About Teaching But Were Afraid to Ask, Cont.:  Exploring Teaching Topics in Higher Education

Dr. Tom Reichert and Dr. Paul Quick

FLC for FYO

​Melissa Harshman

"In-Broad" Experiential Learning FLC

Dr. Barbara Mccaskill

Learning to Assess Learning

Dr. Leslie Gordon

Mentoring Strategies for Faculty and Graduate Students

Dr. Gary Green and Dr. Denise Domizi

New Collaborations: Incorporating Special Collections Resources into the Classroom

Jan Levinson and Jill Severn

Non-Tenure Track Faculty

Dr. Melissa Scott Kozak