2015 Focus - Flipping the Classroom

The inaugural cohort of the CTL Fellows for Innovative Teaching focused on "Flipping the Classroom".  The activities for this program began in December 2014 and concluded in December 2015.  Goals, Program Activities and Attributes, and other details can be found below.  For an introduction to “Flipping the Classroom,” see http://www.ctl.uga.edu/flipping-the-classroom.  


The goals of the 2015 CTL Fellows for Innovative Teaching included the following:

Program Overview

The following activities comprise the program:

2015 CTL Fellows for Innovative Teaching

Norris Armstrong, Genetics
Nicholas Berente, Management Information Systems (co-participant with Mark Huber)
Charles Byrd, Germanic and Slavic Studies
Joel Caughran, Chemistry
Kara A. Dyckman, Psychology
Janet Frick, Psychology
Connie Marie Frigo, Music
April K. Galyardt, Educational Psychology
Andreas Handel, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Mark Huber, Management Information Systems (co-participant with Nicholas Berente)
Rodney Mauricio, Genetics
Cory Momany, Pharmacy
Julie M. Moore, Infectious Diseases
Patricia Moore, Entomology
Diann Moorman, FHCE
Michele A Monteil, GRU-UGA Medical Partnership
Gregg Thomas Nagle, Cellular Biology
Maria Navarro,  Agriculture Leadership (ALEC)
Siddharth Savadatti, Engineering
Scott A. Shamp, New Media Institute / Journalism
Ajay Sharma, Veterinary Biosciences
Bjorn F. Stillon Southard, Communication Studies
Martina Sumner, Chemistry
Kacy Welsh, Psychology
Anne Marie Zimeri, Environmental Health